Return to Previous Page


A variety of special events are happening in conjunction with this exhibition, for members and the public alike.

Young Friends

Watercolor Remix Promotional Event
Wednesday, February 1, 2017
6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Young Friends Program
Reservations required
Free for Young Friends and public

Join us at the ambiant Positano Coast restaurant and lounge, where you'll d be surrounded by a serene backdrop reminiscent of the Amalfi Coast and experience remarkable views of Old City.

Enjoy drink specials, complimentary appetizers, and learn more about our upcoming Watercolor Remix Party and fundraiser. This event is open to all, so bring your friends! Space is limited; reservations required.

Members-Only

Members Preview - American Watercolor in the Age of Homer and Sargent
Friday, February 24, 2017
10:00 a.m. - 8:45 p.m.

Saturday, February 25, 2017
10:00 - 5:00 p.m.

Sunday, February 26, 2017
10:00 - 5:00 p.m.

Tuesday, February 28, 2017
10:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Location: Dorrance Galleries, main building, first floor

Experience the exhibition before it opens to the public during our private Members' Preview. During this time, members have exclusive access to the exhibition galleries for a free first look of American Watercolor in the Age of Homer and Sargent.

Young Friends

Watercolor Remix: A Party Hosted by the Young Friends
Saturday, February 25, 2017
9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Enjoy Philly in a new light – all while partying with a purpose. Add a splash of color to your Saturday night with an art-inspired open bar, music by DJ Royale, and gourmet dessert stations. Wander through our latest exhibition, American Watercolor, at this after-hours party. Proceeds benefit the Museum. For those age 21 and over. ​

Learn more >>

Members-Only

Exclusive Look: Coffee and Conversation with American Watercolor Curator
Sunday, February 26, 2017
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Membership Required
Free tickets required
Sustainer ($500+) and above

Discover how a once-disparaged art form became an American phenomenon, when you join exhibition curator Kathleen Foster, The Robert L. McNeil, Jr., Senior Curator of American Art, for an intimate discussion over coffee.​

Exhibition Tours

American Watercolors
Paid tickets required
$36 ($30 Members)

Enjoy a guided tour of American Watercolor in the Age of Homer and Sargent before the Museum is open to the public. Price includes a one-hour exhibition tour and general Museum admission.

Please arrive at the West Entrance 15 minutes prior to the start time. ​
  • Thursday, March 2, 2017, 9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
  • Tuesday, March 7, 2017, 9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
  • Tuesday, March 14, 2017, 9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
  • Saturday, March 18, 2017, 9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
  • Tuesday, March 21, 2017, 9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
  • Thursday, March 23, 2017, 9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
  • Saturday, March 25, 2017, 9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
  • Tuesday, March 28, 2017, 9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
  • Thursday, March 30, 2017, 9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
  • Sunday, April 2, 2017, 9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
  • Wednesday, April 5, 2017, 9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
  • Friday, April 7, 2017, 9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
  • Sunday, April 9, 2017, 9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
  • Wednesday, April 12, 2017, 9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
  • Friday, April 14, 2017, 9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
  • Wednesday, April 19, 2017, 9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
  • Friday, April 21, 2017, 9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
  • Sunday, April 23, 2017, 9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
  • Wednesday, April 26, 2017, 9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
  • Friday, April 28, 2017, 9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
  • Sunday, April 30, 2017, 9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
  • Wednesday, May 3, 2017, 9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
  • Friday, May 5, 2017, 9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
  • Sunday, May 7, 2017, 9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.

Return to Previous Page