Return to Previous Page

Starr Restaurant Catering Group proudly offers a unique artistic interpretation of food, wine, and entertainment to enhance your experience at the Museum.
Stephen Starr Events Interactive Chef Demonstration Series
Location: The Cafeteria
Paid tickets required
$45 ($40 for Members) includes General Admission

The intimate, 90-minute classes will offer participants first-hand tutorials on global cuisine. Executive Chef Gerald Drummond, accompanied by guest chefs from the Stephen Starr restaurant group, will lead the demonstrations for each class and assistant chefs will be on hand to offer extra attention and to help with techniques. Each participant will sample the food created during the class and will received recipes for all dishes, as well as a special parting gift.

  • Summer Grilling
    • Wednesday, July 15, 2015, 6:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
  • French Wine
    • Wednesday, August 19, 2015, 6:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
  • Chicken Liver Parfait: Prometheus’s Party Fowl
    • Wednesday, September 16, 2015, 6:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
  • Holiday Feast
    • Wednesday, November 18, 2015, 6:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
  • Holiday Treats and Sweets
    • Wednesday, December 16, 2015, 6:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.

Friday Night Dinner Series
Reservations required
Pricing will vary, call 215-684-7990 for specific details
Visit Open Table to make your reservations today.

Join Stephen STARR Events in Granite Hill a designated Friday evening each month for specialty themed dinners celebrating the season or paying tribute to featured artists and exhibitions on view in the Museum. Every month presents a new and interesting reason to visit the Museum and indulge in a culinary adventure at Granite Hill.

  • Impressionism Dinner
    • Friday, August 7, 2015, 5:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
      • Friday, August 14, 2015, 5:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
        • Friday, August 21, 2015, 5:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
          • Friday, August 28, 2015, 5:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
            • Friday, September 4, 2015, 5:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
              • Friday, September 11, 2015, 5:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
                In celebration of Discovering the Impressionists: Paul Durand-Ruel and the New Painting, Granite Hill will feature a French prix fixe menu on Fridays throughout the month of September. With classic French dishes and modern interpretations by Executive Chef Drummond, these special evenings will also feature a French wine list including distinctive boutique wines.
            • Audubon to Warhol Dinner
              • Friday, October 23, 2015, 5:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
                • Friday, October 30, 2015, 5:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
                  • Friday, November 6, 2015, 5:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
                    • Friday, November 13, 2015, 5:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
                      • Friday, November 20, 2015, 5:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
                        • Friday, November 27, 2015, 5:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
                          • Friday, December 4, 2015, 5:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
                            • Friday, December 11, 2015, 5:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
                              • Friday, December 18, 2015, 5:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
                                In conjunction with Audubon to Warhol: The Art of American Still Life, Granite Hill features an all-American prix fixe menu created by Executive Chef Gerald Drummond. Celebrate America’s culinary history at this special dining event.

Oktoberfest East Balcony Beer Garden
Paid tickets required
$25 (members $20)

On Wednesdays in October, the Museum’s East Balcony is transformed into an Oktoberfest Beer Garden. Local Pennsylvania craft brews are perfectly paired with traditional Bavarian mini-bratwurst and chewy soft pretzels. Beer flights and paired signature noshes available for purchase at a discounted rate when pre-purchased.

  • Wednesday, October 7, 2015, 5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 14, 2015, 5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 21, 2015, 5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 28, 2015, 5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Spooky Cocktail Bar
Location: Great Stair Hall

Sip on creepy cocktails straight from Frankenstein’s lab. Master Mixologists craft scientific sips with the help of frozen CO2 and eerily delicious elements.

  • Wednesday, October 28, 2015, 5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
  • Friday, October 30, 2015, 5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

For more information, please contact Visitor Services by phone at 215-763-8100 or by e-mail at .

Return to Previous Page